Beachbody Programs, Fitness, Health, Workout

Body Pump is coming to Beachbody!

Oh Snap! Okay, so when I was living in Chicago, I was an avid Gold’s Gym fan.  I went everyday, so much so I was the FourSquare Mayor of the gym! One of my absolute favorite classes was Body Pump and I just found that Body Pump is coming to Beachbody in 2012! Now, I must admit, I wasn’t always a Body Pump fan.  My first time taking the class, I thought that I was going to die and then I looked over and saw a woman in her 70’s totally crushing it with twice the weights as I had.  I made it my goal to not let Body Pump defeat me. So I went back every week and eventually fell in love with it.  Now, that I live in Philadelphia, there isn’t a Gold’s Gym close to me but soon enough I can get the Body Pump Fitness Program and pump it out in the comfort of my own home!

Les Mills BodyPump classSo what is Body Pump?

Many refer to this class as PUMP; it is one of the fastest ways to get in-shape. People who take this class fall in love and even become addicted! This workout challenges all of your major muscle groups by using the best weight-room exercises such as squats, chest-presses, tricep and bicep curls, etc. The key to this is something called  ”THE REP EFFECT” (a breakthrough in fitness training focusing on high repetition movements with low weight loads). So for those of you who have done ChaLEAN Extreme by Chalene Johnson this is like the opposite, yet VERY affective concept.

BODYPUMP Calorie Information

Not only is this new fantastic for me and Body Pump lovers, but if you are interested in becoming a coach (click here to learn more about coaching), you can represent this workout and save 25% on all Beachbody products AND make commissions from referring & recommending our products. This is a great opportunity for new coaches.

Leave a Reply

