Don’t Go It Alone

As we approach 2012, I have been speaking to many people who are making health and fitness new year’s resolutions and goals for 2012. And as a Beachbody Coach, this makes my heart very happy.  Because I know that it is so important to get a handle on your health and fitness and I know how your life can change drastically when you commit to living a healthier lifestyle. However, as a Beachbody Coach, I’ve also seen many people who get pumped up about losing weight and within 2 weeks they have given up and go back to their old habits, thus, never reaching the results they wanted.

This is why I do what I do.  I spend 2 – 3 hours a day working with people who have made the commitment to get fit and healthy, by sending them emails to check in with them or to motivate them, I send out texts to remind them to work out, I work them with to determine the best workout program to use or help them to create a meal plan for the week.  For those who are close, we even work out together and starting in 2012, I will be hosting Fit Clubs in Philadelphia where we will workout in small groups to Insanity, Slim in 6, and P90X.  But I also, receive the emails and phone calls late at night from people who are having a hard time getting motivated or who can’t get out of their slump.  Recently, I got an email from a woman who said that her husband told her she was ‘stupid’ for trying to workout that she looked like a ‘fat pig’ doing her TurboFire.  After a few email exchanges, she said that she was going to keep on working out no matter how ‘stupid’ she looked and that she was grateful that I took the time out of my day to work with her and hold her (virtual) hand through this process.

So, as we approach 2012 and if you have said that you want to get fit and healthy this year, that you want to change your life, I say go for it! But don’t do it alone. You will have more success and reach better results if you have someone helping, supporting, and motivating, but more importantly having someone keep you accountable.  If this is what you are looking for – to do it differently in 2012 – give me a shout ASAP! Send me an email at allisontibbs@beachbodycoach.com today and let’s start to see how I can make sure that you are set up for success from the very beginning!

Here’s to your health, to your happiness, to your success, and to your life in 2012!

One thought on “Don’t Go It Alone

Leave a Reply

