Another Healthy, Tasty and Filling Dinner Option!

Image

Healthy Pasta Dinner Creation 🙂

This past weekend on my trip to the grocery store, Trader Joe’s, I bought a pre sliced mushroom, onion, asparagus stir fry mix.  I was immediately thinking Asian cuisine, but when I realized that I was out of brown rice and all of the ingredients to make my stir fry sauce, I opted for Italian. In a large skillet, I added Wildtree European Tuscan Grapeseed Dipping Oil, boneless skinless thinly sliced chicken breast, chopped onion/garlic/shallot mix (from Trader Joes), the stir fry mix (from Trader Joes), 3 handfuls of baby spinach, a container of halved cherry tomatoes and italian spices and sauteed it all together. I had half a bottle of tomato sauce left over that I added some pasta water (from the whole wheat tortellini that I was boiling) to thicken and added it to the skillet. I added the tortellini (al dente-ish) and let it sit for a bit. Added a touch of cracked black pepper and parmesan cheese and had a delectable dinner that was packed with veggies and flavor.

What veggies (fresh or frozen) do you have in your fridge/freezer that you can toss into an easy pasta dish? Get creative and have some fun!

 

 

Leave a Reply

