Beachbody Products, Beachbody Programs, Fitness, Health, Motivation, Workout

Insanity Day 5: Pure Cardio

This morning was Day 5 of Insanity, Pure Cardio. I must be brutally honest, this is my least favorite workouts during month 1. Mainly because it is INSANE! Haha! No seriously, I always dread Pure Cardio but when I finish it, I always feel like I’ve accomplished a major goal!

You do one minute drills of various exercises that are all cardio based – sprint drills, suicide drills, push up jacks, mountain climbers, frog jumps, etc. Also, Shaun T never calls for an official break, so take one if necessary but quickly get back in there so you don’t lose momentum. When you finish, I always laugh because Shaun T even swears!

During this workout I aim to focus not on speed but 100% on the correct form. I do this because we move so quickly through each one that it can be easy to cheat or even injure yourself with poor form. This would be my recommendation for you on this one especially if this is your first time. As I continue to do this workout and focus on form, I do notice each time I get faster and stronger.

Yes, this workout is hard or at least for me, but if you focus on your form and your breathing you can do it! Tomorrow is Plyometric Cardio Circuit…

Leave a Reply

