First Week of Insanity Done!

20121028-145909.jpg

Well, one week down and I feel great. The first few days are the hardest – sore muscles and a little sluggish walking up the stairs. However, I already notice how my body is improving. The warm ups are easier to complete and my form is already much better. The one thing that I do notice is that I am so hungry throughout the day. I’ve been aiming to eat smaller meals and incorporate more healthy snacks.

One thing that I am definitely going to incorporate is the BeachBody Results & Recovery formula. I spoke to one of my coaches who is also doing Insanity with us and he swears by the stuff. He says it helps to recover better and your muscles aren’t as sore. So, I’m definitely going to try it. Just placed my order before I wrote this blog.

For those of you who are considering Insanity as a workout program, I encourage it 100%. Yes, it’s tough or “bananas” as Shaun T says, but it is a program that will challenge you. There are some moments where I want to stop but I keep digging deep. When I need a short break, I take one, but I always jump right back in to it and do my best to finish strong. That is the best thing about the program and doing it in the comfort of your own home – go at your own pace but still can push yourself. When you add that to our Challenge Group members who motivate and encourage one another and Insanity Meal plan & Shakeology, you really have a recipe for health and wellness success!

If you are interested in joining my next challenge group, email me at allisontibbs@beachbodycoach.com. I can tell you more!

Leave a Reply

