Clean Eating, Diet, Health, Healthy Eating, Recipes

Crock Pot Lentil Soup (Healthy Recipe)

Found this blog post and had to share given my love of crock pots and lentils! Enjoy!

My Real Food Family

It’s no secret that I love, love, love my crock pot.  So any meal that has only a couple of real food ingredients that just get dumped in the crock pot is the meal for me!  This morning I spent about 15 minutes dicing carrots, onion, and garlic, threw a few more things in and dinner was cooking.  When I got home from work and the gym, dinner was ready!  And the even better part?  It only cost about $5 for 8+ servings of this deliciousness!  My husband raved about it and my teenager even said it was good.  And the really interesting thing I learned about lentils is that they are believed to bring wealth and prosperity to those who eat them.  I don’t know about you, but I could use a little more wealth and prosperity!

lentil soup

Slow Cooker Lentil Soup

Prep time: 15 minutes  Cook time: 4-6 hours

View original post 72 more words

Leave a Reply

