The Ultimate Reset Week One Recap

Well, I am happy to report that I successfully completed the first week of the Ultimate Reset, successfully. I followed the plan and didn’t break from it.  It feels good to start off 2013 with discipline and a routine.  More importantly, it feels good to truly focus on health and nutrition.  Week one wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be. I only had two episodes where I had a craving – one was for a bacon cheeseburger on Day 2 and yesterday I wanted Pizza.  Other than that, I’ve been happy as a clam.  I’m not hungry, like I thought I was, and since I set an alarm in my phone, I don’t forget to take my supplements.  Here are some highlights:

Ultimately, my view on nutrition and my diet has definitely changed. I realized that I don’t need a lot of the processed stuff in my diet and I can be satisfied by eating clean.  It doesn’t have to be a punishment, there are many great recipes and foods available that I can enjoy and be happy with. Plus, my body is reacting so well to it. I’m down 6 pounds and 2 inches. Can’t wait to see the results on Day 21!

Also, check out this video that I created to give more insight on Week One – Click to Watch

For more info on the Ultimate Reset, click here.

Leave a Reply

