Banana Oatmeal Cookies

20130217-183459.jpg

I heard of a recipe where you use oatmeal and bananas to make cookie and as I looked on my kitchen counter I saw that I had 2 very ripe bananas that I was about to throw away. Instead, I decided to try this recipe.

2 Very Ripe Bananas
1 cup of oatmeal
Tbsp Cinnamon
Tsp Nutmeg
2 Tbsp Chopped Walnuts (I used regular, but next time I will toast them.)
Dash of ginger

20130217-184053.jpg

Mix everything together (I used my KitchenAid standing mixer, but a spoon would do the job) until it was all combined. Spoon drops on to a greased cookie sheet and bake for 15 minutes on 350 degrees.

20130217-184148.jpg

They came out soft and chewy. They weren’t too sweet and I had a small glass of unsweetened vanilla almond milk. It was awesome! The next time I will probably add peanut butter or Vegan Chocolate Shakeology Powder (or protein powder) for an extra oomph!

Try it out and let me know your thoughts!

5 thoughts on “Banana Oatmeal Cookies

Leave a Reply

