Chocolate Oatmeal Banana Peanut Butter Protein Cookies

ImageToday, I came home from an amazing weekend in Chicago speaking and training.  When I returned home, I had 3 overripe bananas on my kitchen counter.  I remembered my original recipe for the Banana Oatmeal Cookies, so I decided to kick it up a notch!  This time around, I added some extras to make them even tastier and healthier.  Check out the updated recipe:

  • 2 Very Ripe Bananas
  • 1 cup of oatmeal
  • 1 Scoop of Chocolate Shakeology (Vegan)
  • 1 Tbsp of Peanut Butter
  • Tbsp Cinnamon

Mix all of the ingredients together. I used a Kitchenaid Stand Mixer. This makes 6 cookies, so spoon out 6 portions on to a greased cookie sheet.  Bake on 350 for 15 – 20 minutes. Until the cookies are no longer soft or wet.  Let cool and enjoy!

These will be my post workout snacks in the morning. 🙂

What else can you think of for this recipe?

Leave a Reply

