Moroccan Spiced Baked Chickpeas

ImageWell, I have a new favorite snack!  This afternoon, I was experimenting with a new crockpot recipe, which I used canned chickpeas.  I had a handful left over and didn’t want to throw them away.  I remembered seeing a recipe once on Pinterest about baking chickpeas, so I decided to give it a whirl. I used Wildtree’s Rockin’ Moroccan Rub and their Lemon Grapeseed Oil to get bolder flavors.  They turned out amazing and I wished that I had made more.  Chickpeas (or Garbanzo Beans) are great power packed goodies and offer great benefits like:

  • Lowering cholesterol
  • Promote Heart Health
  • Boost your energy levels
  • Packs a nice punch of Iron, Folic Acid & Trace Minerals
  • Helps with Diabetes Maintenance

Here is the recipe for this healthy and tasty snack.  Try them out and let me know how you liked them!

1/2 Cup of Canned Organic Garbanzo Beans or Chickpeas (Rinsed)

1 Tblspn of Wildtree’s Zesty Lemon Grapeseed Oil

1 Tblspn of Wildtree’s Rockin’ Moroccan Rub (or any other Moroccan Rub)

Dash of Cinnamon

Dash of Adobo Seasoning

A few grinds of Fresh Black Pepper & Pink Himalayan Salt

Mix everything in a bowl so that the chickpeas are coated.  Pour the beans on a greased cookie sheet and bake on 400 degrees for about 15 – 20 minutes.  They will look crispy and begin to split.  I ate them warm and they were delicious, but they were also good at room temperature.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

