Updated Recipe: Oatmeal Raisin Banana Nut Cookies

Oatmeal Raisin Banana Nut Cookies (Vegan & Gluten Free, Diabetic Friendly)The past few weeks I’ve been experimenting with perfecting the Oatmeal Banana Cookies and today I think that I have finally done it! It’s to the point that as I am writing this, I am wishing that I had another one in my mouth right now!  But I’m resisting, I had 2 and I want them to last for the rest of the week.  But…here is the updated recipe and it has made all of the difference:

Preheat Oven to 350 degrees

2 Ripe Bananas (Not too brown or they will have a sickly sweet taste, Not too under ripe or they will have a bitter taste)

1 Cup of Oatmeal

1/3 Cup of Raisins

1/3 Cups of Walnuts – Chopped and Toasted (be careful not to burn them or you will have a bitter taste)

1 Tablespoon of Ground Flaxseed (Add more fiber and depth of nutty flavor)

TONS OF CINNAMON (you can see it in the picture)

Mix all of the ingredients together, until the they come together and look like oatmeal raisin cookie dough.  The good thing is that you can eat this raw, so check to make sure that you have enough cinnamon.

Spoon the mixture onto a greased cookie sheet, you should get 6 – 7 cookies.  Bake for 15 – 20 minutes, until the they get a nice brown color and solid in consistency.

If you are feeling naughty, while they are still hot/warm, smear organic natural peanut butter on top and watch it melt to create a Peanut Butter Glaze.

Folks, this is it! We have hit the jackpot! 🙂

One thought on “Updated Recipe: Oatmeal Raisin Banana Nut Cookies

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Healthy Snacks | Allison Tibbs Fitness

Leave a Reply

