Beachbody Products, Beachbody Programs, Fitness, Motivation, Workout

Love Your Workout & Have Some Fun!

Some people don’t like to workout because it’s not fun.  I am one of those people, in everything that I do, I try to make it fun and enjoyable.  Hence, why I’m not really into running, because I tend to get bored with it.  I will chalk it up to my self diagnosed ADD.  Every time that I go for a run, even though I know that my fitness and cardio levels are pretty good and my previous background running track, I could actually do quite well running…I just don’t enjoy it.  So, I don’t do it.  However, I don’t let that stop me from finding workouts that I do enjoy.  For me, I love home fitness programs like Insanity, Les Mills Combat, P90X, and TurboFire because I can work out at home, they all have great music to keep me pumped, and I relate to the trainers.

The key is to find out what you are looking for in a workout and what will you enjoy.  I have a friend who loves to dance and loves music, but hates “working out”.  I recommended that she look for a hip hop dance class or take a salsa or belly dancing class.  She agreed and 6 months later she has dropped 20 pounds and has the cutest figure now, because she attends 4 dance classes a week at her local YMCA and she loves it.  She is burning calories doing things that she enjoys.  Think about what you enjoy that is physical and find ways to incorporate more of that into your daily life.

When you make your workouts fun, you tend to look forward to your upcoming sweat session instead of looking at it like a chore.   Go out there and find your “soulmate workout”!  If you would like to check out really great at home fitness programs, click here to learn more!

1 thought on “Love Your Workout & Have Some Fun!”

Leave a Reply

