I Can’t Believe I Ate That (Recap of my Gluttonous Holiday Weekend)

Well, as much as I had a blast seeing my friends in Chicago, I am very happy to be heading home and getting back on to my schedule. Even moreso, back to my clean eating regimen.

This weekend my diet was reminiscent to my college diet which consisted of heavy, fat laden, refined and processed foods and copious amounts of ice cream and margaritas.

Not my finest moment, but it happened. And I’m not going to kick myself for abandoning clean eating or let this continue to throw me off track.

Instead, I am going to carefully plan out the next few days by creating a 7 day clean eating meal plan that will include a 3 Day Shakeology Cleanse to help flush out some of the crap and undo some of the damage I did, then finish off with a strict 4 clean eating plan taken from the Ultimate Reset. I know that Shakeology and the Ultimate Reset helped me to lose a total of 15 pounds, so that is what I will stick with to get back on track. I also start Month 2 of Insanity today which should help me as well.

Weekends, especially holiday weekends, can trip us up if we are not careful, but the great thing about weekends is that we have Mondays (or in my case Tuesdays) to pick up the pieces and get back on the saddle.  If you had a weekend like mine, no worries, all of your hard work doesn’t have to be in vain.  Today is a new day and just re-commit yourself to your healthy and fit lifestyle, because I know I will. 🙂

Leave a Reply

