Power Protein Breakfast

20130613-103857.jpgMany people know that I drink Shakeology every morning, but today it was rainy and gray out and I wanted something more comforting.  I still had my Shakeology, but just used it differently.  I like to have a protein packed breakfast, especially after a workout because it helps with building more muscle, fuels my body, and keeps me full until lunch.

Many people tend to skip breakfast because they think that it will help them to lose weight or make the excuse that they don’t have time.  Well, I’m telling you, it is CRITICAL that you eat breakfast every single day.  Don’t skip it, because it messes up your metabolism and studies have found that people eat like crap throughout the day if they don’t eat breakfast at all or choose to eat an unhealthy/fatty/sugary breakfast.  Here is my breakfast today that was super quick to make and super filling.

Power Protein Breakfast:

  • Plain Greek Yogurt with Frozen Mixed Berries and a 1/2 scoop of Greenberry Shakeology
  • 3 Egg Whites with 1 yolk topped with grilled chicken and a tblsp of salsa
  • Cup of Rooibos tea with a splash of unsweetened almond milk.

What did you have for breakfast?

One thought on “Power Protein Breakfast

  1. Pingback: Breakfast on a rainy day | Chef Doru's Blog

Leave a Reply

