Clean Eating, Diet, Recipes

Cool Breakfast Idea: Baked Egg in an Avocado

20130626-211435.jpgToday’s breakfast was inspired by a FB post from my girl Amber. She posted a photo of an egg baked in an avocado and since my roommate bought me some avocados yesterday I decided to give it a shot. Easy to make and amazingly delicious. I topped mine with some Sriracha!
 

 

Recipe:
1. Preheat oven to 425
2. Cut Avo in half, remove pit and scoop out enough meat to hold one egg.
3. Crack an egg and separate the egg whites into a bowl and place the yolk into the center of the Avo.
4. Mix in a little bit of salsa and cracked black pepper into the egg whites. Pour into Avo.
5. Place in a baking dish, I used foil to create a barrier around the Avo so it didn’t tip over
6. Bake for 15-20 minutes until the egg is firm and a nice char on top.

Enjoy!

***Next time I may top with shredded cheese and serve with whole grain toast and salsa.

Leave a Reply

