Banana Nut (Protein) Parfait

20130729-202201.jpg

Happy Monday! Tonight I wanted something sweet, but didn’t want to over indulge. Plus, I needed some extra protein since I worked out before dinner, which was homemade chicken soup. (Not very filling!)

So I decided to make my dessert protein packed. Here is what I did:

8oz of Plain Greek Yogurt
1 scoop of vanilla protein powder (I used Vanilla Shakeology)
1 ripe banana, sliced (Make sure there is some brown spots on the banana so you can have some natural sweetness)
Small handful of pecans, chopped
3 dashes of cinnamon

Simply mix the yogurt and vanilla powder together. This is the 1-2 protein punch that you need.

Slice the banana and chop the pecans and sprinkle on top of the yogurt mix.

Top with a few shakes or dashes of cinnamon.

It was sweet, indulgent, with a bit of crunch and nutty flavor. Plus, it left me feeling full and satisfied.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

