Clean Eating, Diet, Health, Healthy Eating, Recipes

Healthy Snack Recipe: Kale Chips

So, I have a confession…I’M OBSESSED WITH KALE! Seriously, this superfood is packed with so many amazing benefits, like being super low in calories, fat free, high in iron, high in Vitamins A, C, & K, packed with anti-oxidants and is an anti-inflammatory food. It’s also a great veggie to assist with detoxing the body.  I ate Kale in salads (love them with sliced apples, red onions, and feta cheese with a healthy vinaigarette) or in soups (it holds up nicely with hot temperatures) or even I toss some into my Shakeology.  But when I want a nice snack, something salty, flavorful and crunchy, I make kale chips!  Check out the recipe below to make your very own. You can also add various seasonings like Sea Salt, Cumin, Garlic Powder, Cayenne or Chili Powder or any other healthy herb or season blend and you will knock your own socks off. Check it out and let me know how you like your Kale and your Kale Chips!

20131001-123116.jpg

Leave a Reply

