How to Get Abs (Plus 4 ab blasting moves that I love!)

Many people ask me questions about working on the midsection/abs/core. Especially, when it comes to getting a 6 pack. To be honest, I was always a person who could “feel my abs” but I simply couldn’t see them. They were always covered by, what my old trainer said, “a layer of insulation”. He was trying not to hurt my feelings with the word Fat. Yes, my abs were covered by a layer of fat!!! No matter how hard I tried or worked out, nothing seemed to help me to see the definition in my abs.

That was until I decided to test the theory that abs were truly made in the kitchen and then maintained in the gym. I continued with my same workout (at the time Insanity) but this round I decided to also focus on eating as clean as possible and didn’t you know that after my 60 days with Shaun T kicking my butt, I had abs – that I could see and feel!!!

20140124-171801.jpg

So, for those of you looking to get abs this year, start in the kitchen. Eat clean, try shakeology, drink more water and less soda, eat more fruits and veggies less junk and refined sugar. Then find a fitness regimen that will burn fat and build muscle, like a HIIT or resistance training program like Insanity, TurboFire or P90X3. Lastly, stick with it and watch your results show up!! Commitment and consistency are the name of the game.

Today I posted a video on my FB page where I show 4 moves that I love doing to help maintain my core and keep my abs intact. Try doing each move for 30 seconds then rest for 10 seconds in between each move. Work to repeat this circuit 2-3 times.

What have you done to get abs and keep abs???

Leave a Reply

