February Progress

20140202-142052.jpg

I can’t believe that it’s been one year since I really dedicated my life to eating cleaner and working out consistently. I decided to really commit after I noticed that I wasn’t getting the results I was looking for and when I did get results they were fleeting and never lasted. On this journey of health, fitness and wellness, I’m learning that you can’t do this for the here and now. You have to truly make this a lifestyle.

When I made the commitment, I started on my nutrition first. The body you want (in terms of how you look and how you feel) starts with what you put into your body. For 21 Days I was eating 100% clean and taking additional supplements to reset my body. I didn’t do one minute of exercise, yet I lost 12 pounds and saw my energy increase and some issues that I was experiencing decrease.

From February until the rest of 2013 I committed to and completed Les Mills Combat, 3rd round of Insanity, TurboFire and Focus T25. With each program I found myself getting stronger and I felt better about myself. I was now getting “off the scale” results like more confidence, sleeping better, improved posture, and looking and feeling like a million bucks.

I start P90X3 on Monday and I’m super excited about it. I’m not looking to lose weight or anything like that, just to simply challenge myself and improve my strength.

This is just a reminder that if you have a goal of being healthier and more fit, make your goal a lifestyle and it will be so much easier to get the results you are looking for!

Leave a Reply

