Beachbody Products, Clean Eating, Diet, Health, Healthy Eating, Recipes

What Can Shakeology Do For You?

So many people have been asking me about Shakeology and why I love it so much.  To be honest, and I can only speak for myself, I love the fact that no matter how clean or healthy I try to eat, I know for a fact that Shakeology will always be my healthiest meal of the day!  When I first started drinking Shakeology, about 3 years ago, my diet was pretty crappy. I was the girl who would eat a dozen Krispy Kreme doughnuts in one sitting and rarely ate the required amount of fruits and veggies.  So, obviously, my body wasn’t in the best shape and I wasn’t feeling the best that I could.  When I started drinking Shakeology, the first thing that I noticed was that my energy levels dramatically increased. It was pretty crazy, because before I would feel groggy and drag throughout the day.  After about 6 days of drinking Shakeology, I was more alert and able to finish the day strong.  Next, I noticed that my digestion and stomach pains began to go away.  This may be TMI, but I was finally “regular” and I didn’t notice the stomach bloat.  By the end of 3 weeks, I had lost 5 pounds and noticed that my skin was clearer and my nails were growing and were stronger.

Fast forward 3.5 year later and I am still drinking Shakeology everyday. Shakeology now has 6 flavors to choose from – Chocolate, Greenberry, Vanilla, Strawberry, Vegan Chocolate, and Vegan Tropical Strawberry. You are able to get servings of fruits and vegetables, protein, amino acids, vitamins, minerals, superfoods, supergreens, and more! Yes, you will get a daily dose of dense nutrition that will help you lose weight, increase your energy, improve your digestion & regularity, and make sure that you are getting all of the good stuff in! But, it also, tastes like a dessert! My favorites are mixing in Peanut Butter and Bananas into the Chocolate, OJ and Frozen Mangoes to the Strawberry (tastes like a tropical treat), Almond Butter & Almond Milk to the Vanilla (tastes like cake batter) or even add Trop50 Lemonade and frozen berries to the Greenberry. Yes, don’t they all sound awesome!?

As you can tell, I’m a true fan of Shakeology and it has been a life changer (literally) for me. If you want more information about Shakeology, comment below or you can visit http://www.myshakeology.com/allisontibbs.

Leave a Reply

