Clean Eating, Diet, Recipes, Weight Loss

Avocado, Peanut Butter & Banana Smoothie

IMG_8766Today I decided to try something new with my smoothies. I’ve seen people use Avocados in their smoothies, so I thought that I would give it a try, being that I love Avos and eat them pretty much every single day in some way, shape or form. (Tomorrow I will be making Tuna Melts and replacing the mayo with Avo…yum!).

I was shocked not only at how silky, creamy, and absolutely delicious it was.  But also, how full it kept me! I will be adding this to my lunch/dinner rotation when I’m not in the mood for a full meal, but still want something to nourish and fuel the body.  Also, one thing to note that this smoothie is packed with vitamins A, C, E, K, B; minerals like Potassium & Magnesium, protein, & fiber. And it is also good for your heart, helps with diabetes, fills you up, gives you energy, and reduces bad cholesterol. The only thing that it was missing was a scoop of ShakeO!

Here’s the recipe

  • Handful of Ice
  • 10 ounces of Almond Milk (or Soy Milk, Rice Milk, Water)
  • 1 Banana
  • 1/2 Avocado
  • 2 Tbsp of Natural Peanut Butter (I love Crazy Richard’s)

Blend and enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

