Start Your Day Strong

20140418-112605.jpg

Start your day Strong | Allison TIbbs Fitness 

How you start your day can definitely set the tone for how the rest of your day goes.  I say this all the time and I will continue to stick to my guns on this one.  When I started working out and getting myself “back together”…I realized how important my mornings truly were. My morning routine starts at 6:30AM where I wake up and begin with reading the bible, journaling, and praying. After that, I do my workout for the day. I typically workout 6 times a week for 30 – 45 minutes.  Right now I’m currently doing P90X3 to build muscle and sculpt my body, but I also throw in some Yoga afterwards.

After my workout and shower, it’s time for breakfast where I also go through my to-do list and mentally prepare for the day. During this time, I focus solely on myself, I don’t answer the phone, text others, or even check email.  I use it to get myself centered and to create balance in my day, because as a personal trainer and coach, I spend a lot of time working with people and connecting with people to help them reach their goals. This takes a lot out of me, because I absolutely love it and give my all.

But I have now taught a lot of my clients to do the same thing, even if it is only 15 minutes a day in the morning that you dedicate to yourself to get mentally, emotionally, spiritually and/or physically prepared for the day, it can make a HUGE difference in how you approach the day, handle stressful situations and how you deal with people.  Do you take time for yourself? If not, what is one thing that you can do every single morning for the next 30 days to help to create more balance and peace in your life?  Comment below, I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

