Golden Super Juice

I can’t get enough of this juice!!! Ever since I got a Juicer for my birthday this year, I have been juicing any and everything!  A few days ago, I saw these golden beets in the organic produce section of Safeway and I remembered seeing someone on Instagram posting a photo of juicing Golden Beets.  It was serendipitous, or so I thought, and I had to purchase a bunch of these Golden Beets.  I was a bit nervous about juicing beets since I am not a fan of red beets, but something told me to give it a try.  Well, to my surprise, it was AWESOME!   Golden beets don’t have such a strong earthy flavor and they actually have a touch of sweetness to them, plus when you cut into them, they are BEAUTIFUL!  Seriously, such a beautiful bright yellow.    This is my favorite combo so far for a juice that incorporates Golden Beets and it so tasty and I literally feel awesome after a glass of this Golden Super Juice!

20140429-161543.jpg

Golden Beets are a good source of fiber, potassium, & calcium which helps to reduce risk of heart disease, high blood pressure, & diabetes.

Carrots help with skin, teeth and gums, and vision, plus can prevent stroke.

Oranges provide smart carbs with a lower GI index and fight against infections and disease.

Apples are packed with fiber to help with digestion, neutralize IBS and other gastrointestinal issues, help fill you up, and even to prevent Alzheimer’s.

This is a powerful juice!!! I’m going to try to do a tropical spin on this with fresh pineapples and ginger one of these days, but I guess I should get a pineapple corer first (I’m a sucker for kitchen gadgets!)

Leave a Reply

