Mashed Cauliflower (Updated Recipe)

A few months ago I started to add mashed cauliflower to my dinner rotation. Well, I’ve spent a while working on making it even better. Here is my latest recipe, which I made tonight and my 16 year old sister, said she prefers this to regular mashed potatoes! Score!

20140525-200327-72207932.jpg
1 Head of Cauliflower, cut into florets
1 cup of water
1 clove of garlic, minced
1/2 Tbsp of Butter
Salt, Pepper, Seasoning of your choice
Green onions, chopped for a garnish (optional)

1. Add florets, garlic, butter and water to a saucepan.
2. Bring to a boil and cook until florets are tender, about 10-12 minutes
3. Transfer florets to a food processor and pulse until consistency is how you like it. A hand masher will also work.
4. Return back to the sauce pan and add salt, pepper, seasoning and green onions.

I served this with chicken bratwurst and roasted cherry tomatoes. It was perfect and we didn’t feel heavy or gross after dinner.

Let me know how this goes for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

