My Favorite Healthy Snacks

Eating Clean is something that I have really incorporated into my every day life, although I’m not 100% clean all the time, I do try my best to keep it as close to it as I can. I say that I am about 80% clean, I still enjoy a cheat or treat meal, as I like to call them, at least twice a week. 

However, one thing that was a bit of a challenge for me, when I first started was my snacks.  When you start to eat clean, you actually will eat more throughout the day, because you are eating lower calorie foods so to make sure that you are not hungry and that you are fueling your body throughout the day to give you enough energy.   So eating a snack in between meals is key!

Here are some of my favorite snacks:

  • Handful of raw almonds & handful of dried cranberries – love this salty, sweet, chewy, and crunchy taste
  • 8 Baby Carrots
  • Cucumber Slices with Salt, Pepper, & Lemon Juice
  • 1 Tbsp of Natural Peanut Butter with an apple
  • 1 cup of plain Greek Yogurt with 1/2 cup of Mixed Berries
  • Trail Mix: handful of nuts, seeds, dark chocolate chips, dried cranberries/raisins
  • Hard Boiled Egg
  • Bell Pepper Slices with 2 Tbsp of Hummus
  • Whole Grain Pita Bread & 2 Tbsp of Hummus
  • No sugar added applesauce with 1 Tbsp of Granola and dash of cinnamon
  • Natural Cheese Stick with an apple
  • Natural Cheese Stick with 4 Whole Grain Crackers
  • 1 Tbsp of Natural Peanut Butter with 4 Whole Grain Crackers
  • Easy Banana Nut Cookies – click here for recipe
  • Fresh squeezed juice – Click here for some of my favorite recipes
Leave a Reply

