Diet, Health, Healthy Eating, Juicing, Recipes, Weight Loss

Saturday Morning Detox Juice

Saturday mornings I do a kitchen/fridge clean sweep and I had a few fruits and veggies that needed to be eaten or pitched. So I made this juice concoction.

20140531-124143-45703605.jpg
Recipe:
2 Carrots
6 celery stalks
1 handful of beet greens (I had 3 beets on hand)
2 apples

Let’s just say I was pleasantly surprised by this combo. The only thing j would have added was lemon, but it was sweet, smooth and refreshing, plus has awesome detox benefits.

Happy Saturday!

5 thoughts on “Saturday Morning Detox Juice”

    1. Yes, I love that! If I had kale I would have added that, but I was out. 😦 I eat that stuff by the barrel! But, next time for sure! What are some of your favorite Juicing/smoothie recipes? I am still a newbie at it, but I’m loving how creative I can get with the healthy stuff! πŸ™‚

      1. I might start adding some recipes on to my blog if you’re interested? I currently do stuff about books but if you think it would be good I could start to do health/lifestyle aswell- I love making healthy snacks and stuff πŸ˜€

    1. No problem! Juicing is pretty awesome, I’m still quite new to it, but I’m starting to get the hang of it and being a bit more adventurous with my ingredients. I’d love to see some of your juicing concoctions! Can’t wait! Have a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

