Here’s a Little Fitspiration For you!

Yesterday, I had a photo shoot for some promotional things that I will be launching over the next few weeks and months (get excited!).  I remember a few years ago, I was in such a crazy place in my mind and my body took the brunt of it.  I was eating like crap, treating myself like crap and my self esteem and self love was non-existent.  When I share my story with people, about how I battled with severe depression and a failed suicide attempt, people are shocked!
20140705-102502-37502542.jpg

Well lucky for me, that I don’t look like what I’ve been through, because then I would look like a HOT MESS EXPRESS! But, I am not ashamed about my journey and where I was, because I fought hard to get to this point, where I am confident and comfortable in my skin.  I worked hard to make the decision to take better care of myself and to treat myself with respect.

20140705-102502-37502606.jpg

I wish I could say that the journey was easy, and there were times that I wished and hoped that things would just magically get better.  Unfortunately, that’s not how life works and I had to work hard for it.  Every single day, I had to re-make the decision to say that I wanted to be better. It meant training my mind to see the beauty and positivity in life. It meant training my body with working out and fitness. It meant training myself to eat clean and make better food choices. Sometimes I passed with flying colors and other days I failed miserably.  That is still the case with every single day…but I keep going. I keep pushing.

20140705-102502-37502372.jpg

I don’t let me my excuses hold me back. I don’t allow my fears to hold me captive. That’s the easy thing to do, to fall back on the things that keep you in bondage and prevent you from living the life that you deserve.  That is why it is important to be stronger than your excuses and never stop fighting for the life that you want to live, because I promise you. If you are willing to make today the day to change it all and make a solid commitment to push…

20140705-102502-37502474.jpgWell, life can be quite a beautiful and wonderful place to be! So, go for it, don’t stop fighting, and just believe and know that you have everything that you need to live the life of your dreams. It won’t be easy, it won’t be perfect, it will be messy, but it is your journey and that makes it beautiful and wonderful!

XOXO, Allison

 

Leave a Reply

