Let the PIYO Begin!

Okay, I am continuing on with my evolving fitness journey, this time with PIYO! For the next two months I will be focusing on gaining strength and flexibility, without using weights.

20140708-103338-38018369.jpg

The program takes the best moves from Pilates and Yoga to create a high intensity, yet low impact workout. My goal is to get more definition in my legs/arms/back, build up the booty, and develop a tighter and stronger core, all while getting more flexible.

This will be a very different workout approach as I am now obsessed with weights and crazy HIIT workouts, but I think my body will welcome the change and the rest on the joints. I will post progress photos along the way and share my thoughts about the program.

If you want to learn more about the program, check out this video or comment below to let me know and I would be happy to answer any questions you may have!

Leave a Reply

