Strong is the new Skinny

IMG_3848.JPG
I used to want to be “Skinny” and I starved myself, tried all types of horrible pills, I OD’ed on cardio and felt horrible about myself. I didn’t realize how mentally and emotionally I was tied to being “skinny” hoping it would make me feel like I was “enough”. I thought that would make me happy, instead it made me sick and depressed.

It wasn’t until I found my inner fight to want something different, because I was sick and tired of being sick and tired. A small, weak voice inside of me told me to “Fight. Fight for your life, Allison”. So that’s what I did, I began my journey of fitness to get strong.

Now, I eat to fuel my body, I train to improve my body and I live to love my body. I used to want to be skinny, now I just want to be stronger than I was yesterday.

One thought on “Strong is the new Skinny

Leave a Reply

