Make You A Priority!

I hear so many people say that they don’t have the time to workout, because their schedules are so busy and jam packed. But in my opinion, the reality is that your schedule is packed with things that you feel are more important than you. Period. People make time for what they want to make time for, and when you say that you don’t have the time to workout, it is basically saying that you won’t make the time to love, respect, honor, and value yourself, your body, your future and more.

I am the first one to admit, my schedule is crazy, I start my day at 5AM and it doesn’t end until about 9PM. As an entrepreneur, that is just how my life goes and I would never complain about it, but it also means that I have to be very specific about how I spend my time each day and be choosey about what I make time for each day. One thing, that is important to me is myself. It may sound conceited, but for many years, I lived my life living for other people and putting myself on the back burner, to the point that I just gave up on myself and started to treat my body like a trash can. I was up late, eating junk, drinking lots of booze, and partying all the time. I didn’t care about myself anymore and didn’t really care about what I was doing and not doing to and for my body. That all came to a screeching halt, when my doctor told me that I had to make a change or my body would shut down on me.

I realized that I wanted more for myself and that it would start with working on taking better care of myself. So I made the time to put me first and I challenge you to do the same. If you are serious about getting healthy and working out, it will require you to MAKE THE TIME to make it happen. Period. If you are not willing to make the time, you are not serious enough yet about it.

Remember, you are your most valuable asset, the better that you are, the better spouse, parent, employee, employer, friend, church member, etc you can be, because you are healthier, happier, and more fulfilled. You have more energy, you are more level headed and clearer in your thinking, you feel better about yourself, and the list goes on and on. Don’t you think that your family, your job, your church, your community, and even the world could benefit from a healthier, happier, and more fulfilled YOU? I think so, so do yourself a favor and make YOU a Priority! 🙂

If you are struggling with this, I would love to work with you to help you! Learn how we can work together, by clicking here!

Leave a Reply

