Uncategorized

Meal Prep Breakfast Recipe: Overnight Protein Oats

Okay, so the past two weeks I have been trying to find new breakfast ideas that I can incorporate into my weekly Meal Prep Days (Sunday and Wednesday). Many people that I work with constantly tell me that they either skip breakfast all together or eat something unhealthy, because they don’t have time or know what to eat.

Here is my newest favorite recipe that literally made me dance and blurt out “this makes me so happy” as I was eating it. If you didn’t know, I may or may not have an addiction to cookies and this bad boy rocks because it tastes like an Oatmeal Cookie!!! I gotta get my cookie fix one way or another, so why not make it healthy and nourishing to my body?!

Now, I make at least 3 to have on hand each week. Also, it is pretty filling so you will make it to lunch with no problems, without being hungry (or worse, “hangry”).

Recipe:

  • 1/2 Cup of Rolled Oats
  • 1/2 Banana, mashed
  • 4 Tbsp of applesauce
  • 1 handful of chopped pecans
  • 1 handful of dried cranberries
  • 1/2 scoop of Vanilla Shakeology or Protein Powder
  • 1/2 cup of Almond Milk
  • 1 Tablespoon of almond butter
  • 2-3 Dashes of cinnamon

Add all to a glass jar or mason jar and let it sit overnight and enjoy in the morning. (I used old salsa jars, as they have a wide enough top to get your spoon in).

I am thinking of training a version with cinnamon apples (sautéed in coconut oil) and one with peaches and blueberries.

Give it a try and let me know what you think or how you tweaked it!

For more tips on eating clean, check out my free Clean Eating Guide or join my free Clean Eating Accountability Group! 

Leave a comment